Strength

Last night, there was a sizeable aftershock in the Tokai region.

It seems the massive earthquake that happened a few days ago is continuing to affect the (tectonic) plates.

You could feel the tremors in Tokyo too. Honestly, I’m feeling really uneasy.

In this Japan where I was born and bred, I can hardly believe that such things are happening.

But what I feel pales in comparison to the anxiety and the pain that the victims of the earthquake are feeling

It is nothing compared to the anxiety and the pain felt by those who are still waiting to hear from friends and family

Therefore, it is important for me to go on doing what I can

Even if the efforts of a single person like myself seem trivial

I hope that these efforts will reach you, that they will bring you a degree of comfort…

Today, the 16th of March, is the release date of Sphere’s second album Spring is here.

This would normally have been something joyous and a cause for celebration but considering the timing (of its release), I cannot find it in my heart to be happy.

But in these circumstances, if listening to this album could bring you the slightest bit of cheer, or alleviate the pain you are going through, it would bring absolute joy to somebody like me whose job involves my ‘voice’.

This is something I can do, maybe it’s the only thing that we can do.

I pray that our voices will reach your heart…

To you, living in the affected (Tohoku) region and who was looking forward to the album’s release.

I would have loved to meet you, to talk to you, to hand over the copy of the album to you myself

Although I cannot personally speak to you now, I hope that by listening to our songs, my feelings will reach you…

Some of you may already know, but the handshake campaign event that was scheduled for the 20th, and A-FES scheduled for the 26th, have now both been postponed indefinitely.

It is terribly disappointing that this precious chance to meet all of you directly is now gone
Personally, I had looked forward to this very much

But I hope you will understand

What is more important is that there is a shortage of food, warm clothing and other basic necessities in many areas of the country now
There are so many people out there who are still waiting for help

Hopefully, relief & aid will reach them soon
Help will soon come

This, I pray in my heart

So that we can safely usher in a new day
Let’s all do our best!

This entry was posted in harukas. Bookmark the permalink.